Characters You Used to Love but Don’t Anymore

t5w

November 9th: Characters You Used to Love but Don’t Anymore

— These are the characters who you used to adore, but now you don’t. Maybe they changed a lot. Maybe you outgrew them. Maybe your outlook changed and now you can’t stand them. Maybe you don’t even hate them, you just are neutral about them when you used to run a fan blog about them.

  1. Celaena Sardothien (Throne of Glass)

I think this one is obvious to some people. She is a completely different character in Queen of Shadows, and not in a character-growth kind of way but in an out-of-character kind of way. She went from being one of my favourite characters to being one of my least favourite.

 

2. Mare Barrow (Red Queen)

It’s not that I loved Mare but she did become so annoying in the second book, even more so than in the first, which I didn’t think could be possible.

3. Tamlin (A Court of Thornes and Roses)

This might be an author thing, but somehow there are always characters that I quite like in the first book who I end up despising later on in Maas books. Tamlin was okay I guess, I didn’t love him but I didn’t hate him either. Now I do.

4. Lucia (Falling Kingdoms)

Much like Mare, Lucia becomes slightly annoying, imo. I really liked her character in te first books but then she became so full of hate that it just didn’t work for me.

5. Peeta Melark (The Hunger Games)

I used to love Peeta so much, I was crazy about him. As years passed, I feel like I don’t love him anymore, yet I do still care for the character. He’s still a cinnamon roll that needs to be protected at all costs.

Leave a Reply

