2017 Goals

t5w

January 4th: 2017 Goals

These do not need to be reading goals specifically, they can be any goals you want to talk about. Reading goals, blog/channel/instagram goals, personal goals…anything!

1. Write more reviews of the books I’ve read.

2016 was a year in which I hardly ever reviewed any of the books I read, mostly because I didn’t have much time. I’m determined to discipline myself and review a book every week. Unless I haven’t read anything in a week, then I will post one review per week this year.

2. Travel to a new country.

I try to do this every year but it seems that this year this will be difficult to achieve. I’m going to travel a lot but it will be to countries I’ve been to before. I’m hoping I can do it somehow.

3. Skype more with my boyfriend.

Long-distance relationships are hard. I want to make sure ours doesn’t end and I think skyping more will make us feel closer to one another in a way.

4. Post some of my writing here.

Either because I haven’t edited my old work or I’m not confident enough in my work, I haven’t been able to bring myself to post anything here yet. I feel like it can always be improved and it’s never good enough to be posted anywhere. I will try to overcome this fear and post something, even if just a very short story.

5. Get a gym membership.

Although losing some weight would be nice as I’m pretty sure my anxiety medication is making me fatter, I need to relax. I’ve been delaying this for far too long and I need to do it soon otherwise, I’m afraid it will have a bigger impact on my academic and social life than it already does.

2 thoughts on “2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

