Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

t3t

This weekly meme was created by The Broke and Bookish and I decided to join cause I feel that memes keep my memory of books fresh and alive. If you want to find out more about this meme, you can find it here.

January 10: Top 3 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

1. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I want so much to read it, I was so excited for it to be released that I pre-ordered, but because it’s a big book and last year was a busy year, I couldn’t get my hands on it. Although this year it will be busy as well, I’m planning on spending summer vacations at home back in Portugal, which means, a lot of free time to read big books. Lady Midnight will be the first of the holidays.

2. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

The synopsis sounded so intriguing that I was dying to get my hands on it. Unfortunately, I had to set priorities and I couldn’t read this one. However, I’m planning on reading this one right after I’m done with Crystal Storm so soon I’ll finally join the bandwagon of people who’s read it and either love it or hate it.

3. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

This one has been on my bedside table for months! I was so excited when I got it, but, because this year I had to prioritise other books which would help me in my research, I still haven’t read it. I’m hoping I can do it this year because the synopsis got me very excited last year.

Leave a Reply

