Underrated/Hidden Gem Books

t3t

This weekly meme was created by The Broke and Bookish and I decided to join cause I feel that memes keep my memory of books fresh and alive. If you want to find out more about this meme, you can find it here.

January 17:  Top 3 Underrated/Hidden Gem Books I’ve Read In The Past Year Or So (up to you if you want it to be those published in the past year or so or just ANY underrated book you’ve read recently)

1. Soul Eaters trilogy by Eliza Crewe

My favourite thing about this series is the main character. Meda is so so awesome! It baffles me that there are not enough people talking about it. I highly recommend it to people who enjoy demon folklore and morally ambiguous protagonists.

2. The Malediction trilogy by Danielle L. Jensen

I love the first two instalments of the trilogy, I have not read the third yet, and the only person I can discuss the books with is my sister whom I convinced to read the books. These books are different from a lot of other fantasy books because it explores troll lore which is quite interesting.

3. Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima

I think these are probably my favourite high fantasy books the world building is fantastic and it has a great cast of complex and diverse characters. Out of the three I’ve mention this one is the more famous one but I feel that it deserves more recognition.

Leave a Reply

