Favorite Polarizing Books

t5w

January 18th: Favorite Polarizing Books

These are books that people either tend to love or hate, with no in between. Pick some of your favorites that fall into this category.

1. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

The reviews of my goodread friends are split between ‘love it’ and ‘hate it. Personally, I loved it and I have liked every Hodge story so far. I have yet to read her last novel, but I plan on doing it soon.

2. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Like Cruel Beauty, everyone seems to either love it or hate it.

3. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Much like the previous ones, my goodreads friends seem to be split. A lot of people thought it was predictable and cliché, some thought it was boring. I loved it.

4. The Heir by Kiera Cass

At the time I thought I’d hate it because I felt it was unnecessary. However, I was wrong. I quite enjoyed the spin-off and, in my opinion, it is better than the original series. I do know a lot of people disliked it so I thought it deserved to be on the list.

5. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Everyone seemed to dislike the last instalment of The Hunger Games and, to be honest, it was my favourite one. I cried for hours after I was done reading it and I remember it like it was yesterday.

Leave a Reply

