Favourite Underrated Books

t5w

January 25th: Favourite Underrated Books

Give some love to those books that aren’t as widely talked about. Those hidden gems. Those books that maybe used to be popular but people have forgotten about and they still deserve some love.

1. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

I’ve only read this book by Holly Black so far but I loved it so much, yet I don’t hear it being mentioned enough times. The plot is intriguing, it’s a great adventure for someone who wants to read fantasy but doesn’t have the time to pick up a new series.

2. Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Like The Darkest Part of the Forest, this one is perfect for fantasy and fairytales lovers who are looking for standalones to read. It seems to get mixed reviews by the readers but it is one of the best, in my opinion.

3. First Comes Love by Katie Kacvinsky

This trilogy broke my heart, it is so good! I wish more people read it because it’s one of the most interesting New Adult contemporaries I’ve read.

4. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

One of the best YA contemporaries I came across and it baffles me that there are not enough people reading it. It’s a little mermaid retelling guys!!! I highly recommend it!

5. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

This one, like Uprooted, gets a lot of mixed reviews. Personally, I loved it and I thought it was a refreshing take on Beauty and the Beast. Again, a standalone so you don’t have to wait for sequels.

2 thoughts on “Favourite Underrated Books

Leave a Reply

