Favourite Graphic Novels/Comics

t3t

This weekly meme was created by The Broke and Bookish and I decided to join cause I feel that memes keep my memory of books fresh and alive. If you want to find out more about this meme, you can find it here.

January 31: All about the visuals: Top Three Favourite Graphic Novels/Comics or Three Comics on My TBR or Top Three Favourite Picture Books

1. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

This was my first graphic novel and I absolutely loved it. The art is cute, and Nimona is such a quirky random character. The story is engaging and so exciting, it got me hook till the end. I high recommend it as well as her Lumberjanes series!

2. Monstress by Marjorie M. Liu & Sana Takeda

This is a steampunk dark fantasy series set in an alternate world in 1900’s Asia. The art is absolutely gorgeous, my favourite as of today, and the story is so immersive. I love the main character Maika, she’s such a strong character, and Kippa who is the cutest! The conflict between the societies is quite intriguing and keeps you engaged throughout the story. I recommend this to everyone, it’s not cute at all, expect blood.

3. Saga by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples

This series definitely deserves the hype. There is war, assassinations, romance, cute moments, intrigue and a lot of great world-building. I love that we get to know more than a couple of characters, although there is definitely a protagonist in the story. It’s a Romeo & Juliet kind of story but with a lot of more conflict and they don’t die but have a child, who’s the protagonist and narrator.

2 thoughts on “Favourite Graphic Novels/Comics

Leave a Reply

