Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

t5w

February 1st: Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

Sometimes it’s nice to take a break from books and talk about some other things you’ve been obsessed with. These all don’t have to be in the same category. Mix it up! What TV shows have you been enjoying, makeup you’ve been wearing, food you’ve been eating, etc.??

1. Udon Noodles (food)

I’ve been obsessed with these for a month! Every week I must cook it at least once. I’d highly recommend Misato in London Chinatown, it’s cheap and delicious – best Japanese restaurant ever! Tori Udon soup is just heaven.

2. Ministérios do Tempo (tv series)

It’s a Portuguese TV series, originally Spanish, about time travelling. It reminds me a lot of Legends of Tomorrow  (TV series) and Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. Totally recommend it!

3. Hacksaw Ridge (movie)

I hate war movies. I went to the cinema for this one because of Andrew Garfield and Nathaniel Buzolic, so imagine my surprise when I spent 75% of the movie crying and getting invested in the characters. Definitely the best of 2016 (it only released in the UK recently) and I hope it gets the Oscars it deserves later this month.

4. Strawberry Gummies from Malaysia (food)

I need to keep them far away from me otherwise I’ll eat a whole bag in a day…

5. Castle Crashers (game)

I’ve been playing it a lot lately. Whenever my boyfriend and I decide to play a game together I have to stop myself from saying this one. It’s so fun and random!

2 thoughts on “Current Favourites that Aren’t Books

Leave a Reply

